ESAs update list of identified Financial Conglomerates

The Joint Committee of the European Supervisory Authorities (ESAs) – EBA, EIOPA and ESMA – has published the 2015 List of Identified Financial Conglomerates.

The latest version of the list shows 78 Financial Conglomerates (FCs) with the head of group located in an EU/EEA country, one FC with the head of group in Australia, one FC with the head of group in Switzerland, and two FCs with the head of group in the United States.

Link to ESMA article

Lavanya Rathnam

Lavanya Rathnam is an experienced technology, finance, and compliance writer. She combines her keen understanding of regulatory frameworks and industry best practices with exemplary writing skills to communicate complex concepts of Governance, Risk, and Compliance (GRC) in clear and accessible language. Lavanya specializes in creating informative and engaging content that educates and empowers readers to make informed decisions. She also works with different companies in the Web 3.0, blockchain, fintech, and EV industries to assess their products’ compliance with evolving regulations and standards.

Posted in UncategorizedTagged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *